It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find, Borrow, Request
Find, borrow, renew, request, and access information and materials in the DI Library, other libraries, online databases, and the web.
An authoritative online encyclopedia with entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies for further research and thousands of images (updated regularly)
Full text, abstracts, and citations for current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts.
The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ProQuest's specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals from ProQuest's Arts & Humanities Database.
Full-text articles from journals in the arts & sciences, as well as other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR also contains about 50,000 ebooks from all disciplines, with an emphasis on history and humanities.
Over 100,000 digital images of the world's built heritage, from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing.
All images can be licenced or purchased as art and framed prints. Register for free to download low-resolution images for non-commercial private study or research. Spanning thousands of years of the world's built heritage, the content ranges from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing. Allied subjects such as interior design, landscape, topography, planning, construction and the decorative arts are also well-represented.
Full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Arts & Humanities Database provides access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, womens studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Full text, abstracts, and citations for scientific journals, trade journals, news sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications covering environmental science and related fields.
The Environmental Science Database provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. The database offers researchers a diverse range of sources including scientific journals, trade journals, news sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. Full text is provided for much of this content for ease of access and a controlled vocabulary is used to aid the discovery process for more advanced researchers.