DI Library: History of the Built Environment II (ID 118): Welcome

About This Guide

This guide is designed to assist you with the ID 118 research paper by breaking it into steps and suggesting when you should start each step.

Hall, Mark L. 2. Elevations of 2301-2319 Chapline Street - Chapline Street Row Historic District, 2301-2319 Chapline Street, Wheeling, Ohio County, WV. 1984. Drawing, 24 x 36 in. Library of Congress, Washington, DC, HABS WVA,35-WHEEL,9- (sheet 2 of 3). This image is in the public domain.

Example 3 for ID 118 Research Paper
Example 2 for ID 118 Research Paper
Example 1 for ID 118 Research Paper
ID 118 Research Journal
A template for keeping track of where you are in your research and where you want to pick back up
Annotated Bibliography

Chicago Manual of Style
The full manual is available through the DI Library's online resources

Helpful Links

Find Course Reserve Materials
Use the catalog to search course reserves by course number, course name, or the name of your professor.
Guide to Research
Research tips for DI students
Annotated Bibliographies
Annotated bibliographies follow a specific format. For more information on annotated bibliographies and for some samples, check out this library tutorial.
Citing images in Chicago style
Scroll down to the second section titled VISUAL ARTS
Citing images in MLA style
Scroll down to the section titled A PAINTING, SCULPTURE, OR PHOTOGRAPH, about in the middle of the page

Art, Design & Architecture Collection
Full text, abstracts, and citations of articles in the fields of visual and applied arts.

The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes current full-text journals along with three indexes with article abstracts and citations: ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history).
Ebook Central: Academic Complete
Over 150,000 scholarly ebooks on a wide variety of academic subjects

History of the Built Environment II (ID 118)

Your Friendly Librarians

Feedback

About This Guide

Helpful Links

Get Started

Click the Next button below to get started.