DI Library: MID Thesis Guide: Thesis Research and Writing

Find Books, Magazines, Journals, Films and More

Search the DI Library Catalog
Find books, ebooks, magazines, journals, films, and other materials held by the DI Library

Online Library Resources

Access All Online Resources through the LIRN Library Portal
Click this link and use your Microsoft365 login (DI email address and password) to get to the LIRN Library portal. This will automatically log you into all of the online library resources.

The LIRN Library Portal is your gateway to all online library resources. You can get there by clicking the link above and entering your DI email address and password, or clicking the LIRN Library tab in Canvas in any of your courses.

Top Picks for Art, Architecture and Design

BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Articles and information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable design, architecture, materials, and construction (updated monthly)
Fairchild Books Interior Design Library This link opens in a new window
Over 65 interior design textbooks, including some required for DI courses
Ebook Central: Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Over 150,000 scholarly ebooks on a wide variety of academic subjects
Research Library: The Arts This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles and citations from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources.
Art, Design & Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text, abstracts, and citations of articles in the fields of visual and applied arts.
The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes current full-text journals along with three indexes with article abstracts and citations: ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history).
JSTOR Open Access Content This link opens in a new window
Free access to full-text articles from hundreds of academic journals in the arts and sciences and thousands of ebooks with an emphasis on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Create your own free profile to read articles online.
RIBA Architecture Image Library This link opens in a new window
Over 100,000 digital images of the world's built heritage, from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing.
All images can be licenced or purchased as art and framed prints. Register for free to download low-resolution images for non-commercial private study or research. Spanning thousands of years of the world's built heritage, the content ranges from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing. Allied subjects such as interior design, landscape, topography, planning, construction and the decorative arts are also well-represented.
SAH Archipedia This link opens in a new window
A carefully selected subset from an authoritative online encyclopedia of the built world, containing histories, photographs, and maps for more than 2000 structures in 710 cities and 20 states.

MID Thesis Guide

Feedback

TO ADD

Find Books, Magazines, Journals, Films and More

Online Library Resources

Top Picks for Art, Architecture and Design