DI Library: Sustainable Case Studies: Online

Online

AIA COTE Top Ten by Varun Kohli - Find Award-Winning Projects
Living Building Challenge Case Studies | Living-Future.org
Case studies of LBC-certified buildings, but WITHOUT floor plans
LEED Case Studies | Harvard Energy & Facilities
Case Studies | HPB Magazine - High Performing Buildings
Case studies of sustainable buildings (commercial and residential), design strategies, and construction methods
Best Practices & Case Studies | Sustainable Facilities Tool | U.S. General Services Administration
Includes case studies of specific design strategies (incorporating natural light, reducing water use, etc.) and of buildings that incorporate sustainable design strategies, including courthouses, offices, embassies, laboratories, and other government facilities.
Case Studies and High Performance Building Database | Whole Building Design Guide
BRIK - Building Research Information Knowledgebase

Energy Design Guides from ASHRAE

Achieving Zero Energy: Advanced Energy Design Guide for K-12 School Buildings | ASHRAE
Establishes a set of energy performance goals for achieving zero energy and provides strategies on how to achieve these energy targets in K-12 school buildings.

Free to download (requires free registration)
50% Energy Savings: Advanced Energy Design Guide for Grocery Stores | ASHRAE
Provides energy-saving strategies for grocery stores ranging in size from 25,000 to 65,000 s.f. with case studies and technical examples. Free to download (requires free registration)
50% Energy Savings: Advanced Energy Design Guide for Large Hospitals | ASHRAE
Provides energy-saving strategies for hospitals of at least 100,000 s.f. with case studies and technical examples. Free to download (requires free registration)
50% Energy Savings: Advanced Energy Design Guide for Medium to Big Box Retail Buildings | ASHRAE
Provides energy-saving strategies for retail buildings ranging in size from 20,000 to 100,000 s.f. with case studies and technical examples. Free to download (requires free registration)
50% Energy Savings: Advanced Energy Design Guide for Small to Medium Office Buildings | ASHRAE
Provides energy-saving strategies for office buildings of up to 100,000 s.f. with case studies and technical examples. Free to download (requires free registration)
30% Energy Savings: Advanced Energy Design Guide for Small Hospitals and Healthcare Facilities | ASHRAE
Provides energy-saving strategies for small hospitals and healthcare facilities up to 90,000 s.f. with case studies and technical examples. Free to download (requires free registration)