Click this link and use your Microsoft365 login (DI email address and password) to get to the LIRN Library portal. This will automatically log you into all of the online library resources.
The LIRN Library Portal is your gateway to all online library resources. You can get there by clicking the link above and entering your DI email address and password, or clicking the LIRN Library tab in Canvas in any of your courses.
Full text, abstracts, and citations of articles in the fields of visual and applied arts.
The Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes current full-text journals along with three indexes with article abstracts and citations: ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history).
Free access to full-text articles from hundreds of academic journals in the arts and sciences and thousands of ebooks with an emphasis on the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Create your own free profile to read articles online.
Over 100,000 digital images of the world's built heritage, from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing.
All images can be licenced or purchased as art and framed prints. Register for free to download low-resolution images for non-commercial private study or research. Spanning thousands of years of the world's built heritage, the content ranges from ancient monuments and primitive rock dwellings to hotels, shops, factories, civic buildings and social housing. Allied subjects such as interior design, landscape, topography, planning, construction and the decorative arts are also well-represented.
A carefully selected subset from an authoritative online encyclopedia of the built world, containing histories, photographs, and maps for more than 2000 structures in 710 cities and 20 states.
Full text, abstracts, and citations from thousands of scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, case studies, and market reports in all subject areas.
Full-text articles from scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Arts & Humanities Database provides access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, womens studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Full text, abstracts, and citations for scientific journals, trade journals, news sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications covering environmental science and related fields.
The Environmental Science Database provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. The database offers researchers a diverse range of sources including scientific journals, trade journals, news sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books, and government publications. Full text is provided for much of this content for ease of access and a controlled vocabulary is used to aid the discovery process for more advanced researchers.
Reliable information on health conditions, wellness issues, and more in easy-to-read language with videos and illustrations, from the NIH and the National Library of Medicine (updated continually)
